My Third Liebster Award

The great Film Music Central nominated me for my third Liebster Award. The rules are simple:

Acknowledge the person who nominated you and display the award.

Answer 11 questions that the blogger gives you.

Nominate 11 blogs who you think deserve it.

Let these bloggers know you’ve nominated them.

Give your 11 questions to the nominees.

img_6455

Let’s answer those questions, shall we?

  1. What is your favorite animated Disney film?  Unpopular choice, but mine’s The Emperor’s New Groove.
  2. Which Star Wars film is the best? The Empire Strikes Back is undoubtedly the best, but I’ve always had a special place in my heart for Return of the Jedi.
  3. Star Trek or Star Wars? Star Wars. Trek’s great, but it sometimes takes itself too seriously, and J.J. Abrams’s relaunching of Star Wars is superior to his relaunching of Star Trek.
  4. How long have you been blogging? Since March of last year.
  5. Favorite film soundtrack? Easily Lord of the Rings.
  6. If you had to live inside a movie, which would you pick and why? Thor. People say Star Wars or Lord of the Rings, but in all likelihood, I’d end up a peasant or something else sucky there. In Thor, I at least definitely have superpowers.
  7. Who’s going to win The Game of Thrones? Dunno. I haven’t watched any of it. Sean Bean. He was in that, right?
  8. If you had one superpower, which would it be? Flight.
  9. Name one movie that should NEVER have had a sequel. Taken. Taken is a strange power fantasy that still entertains thanks to well-crafted action sequences and a slightly hammy Liam Neeson. But Taken 2 is….well….yeah.
  10. Do you think they can keep the James Bond series going forever? Definitely. The lead actor changes every 5 years or so, the stories (when they’re done correctly) are standalone, continuity doesn’t matter, and the series is malleable; it changes with the times.
  11. What is the airspeed velocity of an unladen swallow? What do you mean, African or European swallow?

Nominations:

  1. Life vs Film
  2. Cindy Bruchman
  3. By Hook or By Book
  4. The Telltale Mind
  5. Carly Hearts Movies
  6. Blogferatu
  7. CFY
  8. vinnieh
  9. Once upon a screen…
  10. Silver Screenings
  11. Gareth Rhodes

And to the questions:

  1. What’s the best filmmaking duo? Their best film?
  2. What’s Arnold Schwarzenegger’s best movie?
  3. What’s your favorite Tarantino movie?
  4. What’s the worst comic book film?
  5. What’s the best non-Disney kid’s movie?
  6. Have you ever walked out of a film in a movie theatre?
  7. Physical or digital media?
  8. Who’s the best movie villain?
  9. What’s the funniest film you’ve seen?
  10. What’s the worst third film in a franchise?
  11. Best Nicolas Cage role?

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you very much for honoring me! Your support is award enough for me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Matt says:

    Congratulations on your third well-deserved Liebster. I liked your answers a lot especially when you stuck it to stupid Taken.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations and thank you for thinking of me!🙋🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awesome and congrats!

    Here are mine:

    What’s the best filmmaking duo? Their best film?
    Not sure – would require me to think for a bit.
    What’s Arnold Schwarzenegger’s best movie?
    The Running Man
    What’s your favorite Tarantino movie?
    Pulp Fiction
    What’s the worst comic book film?
    The Spirit
    What’s the best non-Disney kid’s movie?
    I like Pan’s Labyrinth. That’s a kid’s movie right?
    Have you ever walked out of a film in a movie theatre?
    Yes
    Physical or digital media?
    Physical
    Who’s the best movie villain?
    Too many to go through.
    What’s the funniest film you’ve seen?
    Harvey starring Jimmy Stewart.
    What’s the worst third film in a franchise?
    ?
    Best Nicolas Cage role?
    Face-Off

    Liked by 1 person

  5. vinnieh says:

    Thank you for the nomination and congrats. It may take me a while to do an acceptance post, but I’ll try my best.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry, can’t. I’m a bit busy at the moment, but thanks for asking.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. emmakwall says:

    Congratulations Jake! Very well deserved and The Emperor’s New Groove is a fine choice 🙂 I haven’t seen any Game of Thrones either *high five*

    Like

    1. *high five*
      I don’t even have HBO. I tried to read the first book. It’s really, really dense.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. emmakwall says:

        *fist bump*

        I just never want to watch or read anything that everyone is ‘going on about’, just puts me off!

        The last TV show I really enjoyed was Breaking Bad, I can’t imagine Game of Thrones cutting that mustard.

        Which TV shows do you enjoy? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I love pretty much every episode of the original Twilight Zone with Rod Serling. If I could pick someone to narrate my life, it’d be Rod Serling.
        I’m also rather a big fan of Netflix’s Daredevil, though I’ve yet to get into Season 2. Jessica Jones is also great.
        I liked both seasons of the animated series Young Justice, as well as other DC animated shows, i.e. Batman, Superman, Justice League, etc.
        The old Star Trek series is dorky, but kind of fun, and Next Generation is actually great.

        Like

  7. Woohoo! Thanks so much for the nomination! And congrats to you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

