An Annual Report, 2015

So, wow. 2015 came and went. I had no idea that this report from the WordPress “helper monkeys” was coming until I got it. And wow, is this mind-boggling. I hardly expected anything when I posted my first post (which is probably garbage) and to see laid out in full the extent of how I did is incredible. The report is below, if you’d care to read it, but for now, here’s a few points:

  1. Most viewers came from the the U.S., so thank you to those from there. Second and third place went to the U.K. and Canada, respectively.
  2. Comments are the best form of feedback I can get, so thank you to my top 5 commenters, in descending order: Emma, Ruth, swanpride, Jay, and Vinnie. Without you, this blog might not still be going, and you have my sincerest gratitude.

Thank you once again. The year ends, but this blog is still a few months from its first birthday. Until later, I leave it up to those WordPress monkeys to take the helm from here.


 

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 3,200 times in 2015. If it were a cable car, it would take about 53 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.


Oh, you’re still here? Well, I suppose I ought to say a bit more. I’ve been taking a bit of a break, for the holidays, but I’ll be back in the New Year, bringing typical reviews, a few more Grab Bags later on down the line, and hopefully some more New Releases. I cannot guarantee that for sure. I hope to bring fresh ideas and projects, though I cannot say what just yet. In this coming year, I do hope to improve this blog, more than just keeping the lights on. I resolve to improve content and to integrate the audience more, allow for interaction to be more than just an afterthought. Speaking of which, never be afraid to sound off requests in the comments, I’m almost always short on ideas. If you haven’t already, and want to stay updated on anything important, or just hear more of my ramblings, you can follow me on Twitter @ThatOtherCritic. For those in the dark, my e-mail is at thatothercritic@gmail.com. I hope that I have provided any relevant and necessary information, if I haven’t, just ask. Until the New Year,Β au revoir!

giphy1

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Drew says:

    Great work, Critic! It’s been fun following you this year. You have a unique reviewing style that is so enjoyable to read. I can’t wait to see what you do next year! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot, Drew! I look forward to seeing more of you next year too.
      I really appreciate having readers like you, and I’m glad to have realized that my bizarre writings have some value, after all. πŸ˜‰

      Like

      1. Drew says:

        Haha Well if you think about it, we all have bizarre writings. Everyone has their own writing style so no one really stands out as “bizarre” or “different.” It’s one of the things I’ve enjoyed most about being a blogger. πŸ™‚ And the pleasure has been all mine! Just keep up the great work into 2016 and we’ll call it square.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wendell says:

    Very glad to have found this place. You’ve got quite the enjoyable blog going. And hey, my site was one of your top referrers. Yay! Off to read that Adam West post. I think I missed it, and that’s a subject near and dear to my heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad to have you here. And thanks for pointing others here, I really appreciate it.

      Like

  3. Awesome! This is an impressive report – you should be very proud.

    Here’s to 2016 and your fab blog! *Clink!*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And a *clink* back at you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

