100 Followers?!

I’m sorry for going dark for a while, I just moved, and my internet was only recently set up. And by recently, I mean, like yesterday morning. But, now that I’m back, I need to touch on something. Look over at that sidebar. You know, the one with the widgets and everything? Right over there.

2000px-arrow_east-svg

No, not the search bar, above it. Do you notice that number? I know, right? We’ve reached over 100 followers, a combination of WordPress accounts and others. I know, I know, I can’t believe it either. And, I do believe this requires a thank you. I kid you not, I was in disbelief when I saw that number.

I do feel like I’ve been getting a lot less consistent lately, and I do apologize for that, but I should get back on board now that things have been getting a little less crazy.

Seriously though, thank you, every single person who’s reading this. When I started this up, I had no idea that anyone would be reading anything I wrote. I started it on a whim, really. And then I got my first follower. Then my first comment. Then my second, and third, and etc. Then my first few dedicated readers, some of the site’s top commenters. I salute you, Ruth, Emma, and Vinnie. Without you, who knows if I’d even still be writing this blog? I probably wouldn’t, and I would never have gotten to meet you lovely people. A tip of the cap to you.

And to everyone else. Hopefully, you’ve enjoyed your readings here thus far, and will continue to do so in the future. If you’re new, welcome aboard, there’s no obligation to stay. If you wish to however, I do say thank you. And thank everyone for reading, please, leave something below if you have something, anything to say, and I’ll see you all, next time, and goodbye.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. vinnieh says:

    Huge congratulations.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. vinnieh says:

        My pleasure, I raise a glass to your success.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wendell says:

    Congrats! That’s a wonderful milestone. Hopefully, you’ll get 100 more in short order.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot! I never expected to ever reach 100, let alone in the first year, so who knows what’s possible?

      Like

  3. Congrats! That is a big milestone. I hope you celebrated in style.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wish I could say I did. I’m not much for celebrations.

      Like

Leave a Reply

