Is This The Real Life?

Is this just fantasy? Caught in a landslide, no escape from reality.

Okay, anyways, back on track, I love that song, but I have a point to make. Earlier today (to be more precise, at about 2:00 AM Central Time, meaning I was asleep), Paul S., of Pfeiffer Films and Meg Movies became the 50th follower of this blog. Wow. I am absolutely blown away by this. 50 followers in only about 5-6 months. That’s insane, and I just need to thank everyone, collectively. I don’t wish to be impersonal, just listing off a ton of names, nor do I wish to neglect anyone, as attempting to write something nice for everyone would be impossible, I don’t know all of you. But I wish I did, and I want to thank all of you for joining this odd song-and-dance routine. For deciding that the opinion of some rando on the interwebs was worth your time, not just once, but to follow, to commit. I would also like to thank the other 29 of you who follow via the e-mail subscription service instead of WordPress. I wasn’t quite sure how that button worked, but I tested it out, and I think I know what I’m doing now. So, that’s good, I guess.

Anyways, if you’re reading this, you’re an incredible person, and I’m glad to know of you, in some capacity. Thank you all, so, so much for everything, for the likes, for the follows, for the comments, the feedback, the suggestions, the everything. I can’t believe I can stand here today and say that I have a blog that 50 people think is worthwhile. But somehow, someway, it happened. I’m not exactly sure what I should do to celebrate this milestone. Well, I can at least tell everyone reading this to have a wonderful day.

Take care. Peace!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Wendell says:

    Congrats! I’m bad about following blogs as an actual member. I think I only technically follow like 4 blogs. I prefer to put you on my blogroll and swing by whenever I see that a new post is up. Glad I found this place. Keep on keepin’ on.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, bro, I will! I’m just thankful that you read this blog at all!

      Like

  2. CONGRATS! 50 followers is a tremendous achievement.

    I think I’ll have a slice of cake in your honour. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Celebratory cake on someone’s honor is always a fun time. 🍰
      When I woke up this morning and saw the notification I thought something must’ve gone wrong. 🙂

      Like

  3. emmakwall says:

    Well deserved 🙂 you’re great!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

