Mind=Blown

Today I hit 30 WordPress.com followers. Wow. I have to say thank you to each and every one of you who have contributed to this number, and also thanks to all those who follow via the e-mail follow button, which has a number of 44, but some of those may be duplicates, so I’ll just stick with the 30. Thank you to all of these amazing people:

megforster, of Prompt-less & Confused

Gareth Rhodes, of Gareth Rhodes Film Reviews

Adam Brannon, of Movie Metropolis UK

Vinnieh (by the way, if you read this, is it Vinnieh, or Vinnie H?), of, well, vinneh

Matthew Triponey, of Writers Block Parade

Drew, of Drew’s Movie Reviews

FilmMunch, of FilmMunch

Jordan Dodd, of Epileptic Moondancer

Ruth, of Silver Screenings

Emma, of emmakwall (explains it all)

Deaducated, of Deaducated

Eoin, of Boy Wonder Charm

Dave Blumrick, of The Film Editorial

Caz, of Let’s Go To The Movies

Georgina, of The Aspiring Film Critic!

Darren/Newguy87, of Movie Reviews 101

Movierob, of Movierob

Jon Forrest Allan, of Film The Madman

Marta, of Ramblings of a cinephile

Shari Corbin, who, as far as I can find, doesn’t have a blog. Nothing wrong with that, just want you to know that I’m not simply excluding her.

Aurora, of Once upon a screen…

Khalid Rafi, of The Blazing Reel

Henry Chamberlain, of Comics Grinder

True Mister Six, of True Mister Six

Jay, of Assholes Watching Movies

Jennifer, of Young & Twenty

robbinsrealm, of RobbinsRealm Blog

Nicole Alexandra Chua, of coldchickensoup

Ella Robson, of Dearest Someone

movieblort, of movieblort

Once again, if you’re any of these people, or anyone who has ever read one of my posts, or anyone who follows me through the e-mail update system instead of WordPress, thank you very, very, very much. It’s insane to see that 30 people care that much about my writing to follow, and I don’t even know how that’sΒ possible. But, thank you anyways, and goodbye.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Drew says:

    Congrats, man! Keep doing what you’re doing and that number is only going to get larger. Well done. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’m just blown away by what feels like the insanity of it all. When I started this, I didn’t expect anyone to follow, and mostly did it to improve my writing and to give me an excuse to watch a lot of movies. πŸ˜‰

      Like

      1. Drew says:

        Haha Any excuse to watch more movies is a good excuse! I felt the same way when I first started. Hell, I’m still amazed I keep getting new followers! The wordpress community has simply been amazing.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. vinnieh says:

    Congrats on this and thanks for the shout out. You can call me Vinnie or Vinnieh, I really don’t mind.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! And also, thanks for the explanation, I’ve been meaning to ask for a while, but I’m rather forgetful. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. vinnieh says:

        I get asked that question a lot by people.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats, dude. You have a great blog. Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. movieblort says:

    You’re welcome. Keep it up. That number gets bigger for sure – just keep commenting and liking other people’s reviews, get involved in discussions and you’ll see it naturally grow out.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the advice! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. emmakwall says:

    Aww you’re so nice! And that’s brilliant, keep up the good work, I love reading your stuff!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, you’re so kind! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. emmakwall says:

        I’m just being honest! I’ve been away for the last week but I’m catching up with all your great stuff now πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

