Greetings, people of the Internet!

Spock_performing_Vulcan_salute
R.I.P. Leonard Nimoy

This, as you may have already guessed, is my blog. Mine, my only, my…precious. With this site, I hope to begin a long and prosperous film and television criticism career. I plan to follow the advice of our favorite Vulcan: Live long and prosper. Now, always remember when reading this blog: this is all opinion, but since I have a blog, and you don’t, my opinion is more important than yours. I will, faithfully, and vigilantly, always and forever, post something new and exciting every Monday. It may not always be profound and groundbreaking, or even about a film that you’ve heard of, but it’ll be there. Watching you. Haunting you. Shadowing your every movement. If I don’t, scream at your computer, before throwing it onto your driveway, and running over it several times with your SUV. (If you don’t have a driveway, then do it on someone else’s. If you don’t have an SUV, then just run screaming down the street, smacking your computer on random objects, including people’s faces, before stealing an SUV to run over your computer with.*) If I have not posted, then either I am dead, or I have failed my faithful readers, and therefore deserve death, or any other punishment I might receive. Join me next Monday for my first film review: Back to the Future (1985). Until then, I leave you hanging on a dead end. But don’t worry, “Where we’re going, we don’t need roads.” Cheers!


*I am not legally responsible for any and all actions resulting from this blog post.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. megforster says:

    Looking forward to this.

    Like

  2. vinnieh says:

    You’ve got a really cool site.

    Like

    1. Thanks! It wasn’t easy, and this is actually a redesign of the original. The original site looked pretty awful compared to this! And thanks for commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I couldn’t find a link to your Twitter account? You really ought to have one. Your writing is very twitter-able, and then we can give you credit when we post your articles (like I did with The Matrix).

    Like

    1. Okay, thanks! I’ll have to set an account up for this later today. And thanks for commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. There is now a Twitter link in the sidebar menu. If you don’t see it right away, scroll down. Thanks for the feedback!

      Like

      1. Excellent! You see, a good writer like yourself needs one of those.

        Like

      2. Oh…you’re making me blush! 🙂

        Like

  4. Blogferatu says:

    Hey there! I nominated That Other Critic for a Liebster Award. Here is my post:
    https://blogferatu.com/2016/05/22/my-first-liebster-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’ll get to that soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

